Sweet, Sweet Victory

5 11 2008

I was a nervous wreck all day yesterday, and even well into 200 electoral votes, but not anymore! (My mother, also, is very excited, that I’m not moving to Bolivia.) I know this isn’t a political blog, but I just had to note my euphoria on just a grand, historic, and unbelievable day. I’m so excited I’m not even sure what to do with myself, and I’m so thrilled to have been a part of creating this new page of our US history books.

I am also, it turns out, again proud to be living in New York, where, until 3 am people were celebrating in the streets, literally.

Cab Celebration

The driver may not look too happy, but underneath that surly exterior, he is.

I didn’t stay out that long, but did manage to catch this party on First Ave, just two blocks from home, where the streets were so packed it took a bus two lights to get through. Ah, New York City. I am enamoured of you once again…

Yes, those are all heads.

Yes, those are all heads.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

